Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Home | Current Round | Previous Rounds | Gallery of Photos | Rules and Regs | About us | Map

Highbury Fields Tennis League

Current Round

Simply so players of a similar standard can be more accurately matched up, we would like to make this an LTA Ratings league. Please don't let that put you off joining! It is not as scary or as formal as it sounds. 
 
To get a rating, fill in the form here:
and send it off with 6 for a Player Membership or 30 for a full adult membership. Once you have a rating, League organisers do the rest, relaying results to the LTA. Your rating improves as you beat players (of the same sex) of a similar rating or above. Easy! Players's ratings are given in square barckets below.

Round 9
3 August to 14 October 2007
Mid way point: Sunday 9 September 2007

Player, points won, [rating], (win/loss stat)

GROUP 1
Peter Saacke 6 (W3, L1) WINNER
Alexei Gaynanov 4 [6.2] (W2)
Alex Bruce 3  [7.1]  (W1, L1)
Daniel Brachfeld [7.1] 2 (W1, L3)
Edward Klepping (L2)
Matthew Canty [7.2] withdrawn injured
Group 1 match detail
October Peter Saacke bt Alex Bruce 3-6, 3-2 stopped due to injury
October Peter Saacke bt Daniel Brachfeld 6-0, 6-1
October Peter Saacke bt Edward Keppling 6-0, 6-0
Wednesday 3 October Alex Bruce bt Daniel Brachfeld 6-3, 7-5
August: Alexei Gaynanov bt Peter Saacke, 6-4, 7-5
Wednesday 15 August: Alexei Gaynanov bt Daniel Brachfeld 6-3, 6-4
Wednesday 8 August: Daniel Brachfeld bt Edward Keppling 6-2, 6-2
GROUP 1.1
Vicky Kilburn 5 [8.2] (W2, L1) WINNER
Frank Dijkstra 4 (W2)
Ashwin Khurana 4 (W2, L1)
Jessica Taylor 2 (W1, L1)
Adam Timmis 1 [9.2] (L4)
Scott Schwager
Group 1.1 match detail
October Jessica Taylor bt Adam Timmis 6-1, 6-3
Wednesday 3 Oct Victoria Kilburn bt Adam Timmis 6-7, 6-3, 6-2
Saturday 22 Sept Frank Dijkstra bt Adam Timmis 6-2 6-0
Sunday 16 Sept Ashwin Khurana bt Victoria Kilburn 6-3, 6-7, 6-3
Thurs 13 Sept Victoria Kilburn bt Jessica Taylor 6-0, 6-4
Wed 12 Sept Frank Dijkstra bt Ashwin Khurana 6-4, 6-4
Mon 27 Aug Ashwin Khurana bt Adam Timmis 6-1, 6-4
GROUP 2
Blagoje Vucinic 12 (W5) includes two mid way bonus points WINNER
Jason Gaiger 9 (W3, L2) includes two midway bonus points
Kevin Smith 4 (W2, L1)
Mark Jones 3 (L4) includes two midway bonus points
Simon Hunt 2 (W1)
Gerardo Paez 2 (W1, L3)
Philip Messent  2 (W1, L3)
Sarah Genki  
Group 2 match detail
Sunday 14 October Philip Messent bt Mark Jones 6-0, 6-4
Tuesday 9 Oct Jason Gaiger bt Gerardo Paez 6-4, 61
Wed 3 Oct Gerardo Paez bt Philip Messent, 6-4, 7-5
Wed 26 Sept Kevin Smith bt Jason Gaiger 5-7, 6-4, 6-4
Sunday 16 Septmber Blagoje Vucinic bt Philip Messent 6-2, 6-2
Sunday 9 September: Blagoje Vucinic bt Jason Gaiger 7-5, 6-4
31 August Simon Hunt bt Gerardo Paez, 6-0, 6-2
Thursday 30 August Blagoje Vucinic bt Gerardo Paez 7-5, 6-1
Sunday 25 August Kevin Smith bt Mark Jones, 6-7, 6-2, 7-6
Thursday 16 August Jason Gaiger bt Mark Jones, 6-2, 7-6
Sunday 12 August Blagoje Vucinic bt Kevin Smith, 6-4, 7-6
Friday 10 August Blagoje Vucinic bt Mark Jones 6-4, 7-6
Wednesday 8 August Jason Gaiger bt Philip Messent 7-5, 6-0
GROUP 3
Jonathan Calver 16 (W7) includes two midway bonus points WINNER
John Stockdale 8 (W4, L1)
Nigel Billen [8.2] 8 (W3, L4) includes two midway bonus points
Caroline Cheese 7 (W2, L3) includes two midway bonus points
John Crossley 6 (W2, L1) includes two midway bonus points
Robert Gardner 5 (W1, L5) includes two midway bonus points
Paul Smith 2 (W1, L4)
Yvonne Covell (L2) withdrawn
Group 3 match detail
Sunday 14 October Caroline Cheese bt Rob Gardner, 6-3, 5-7, 6-0
Saturday 13 October Rob Gardner bt Paul Smith 6-3, 6-3
Thursday 11 October John Stockdale bt Caroline Cheese 6-3, 6-2
Monday 8 October John Stockdale bt Nigel Billen, 6-0, 6-0
Saturday 5 Oct Paul Smith bt Nigel Billen 6-4, 6-4
Sunday 23 Sept John Stockdale bt Rob Gardner 6-1, 6-3
Saturday 15 September Jonathan Calver bt Paul Smith  6-3, 6-0
Saturday 15 September Nigel Billen bt Yvonne Covell, 6-1, 6-1
Wednesday 12 September Jonathan Calver bt Yvonne Covell, 6-3, 6-2
Sunday 9 September Caroline Cheese bt Paul Smith, 6-1, 6-3
Sunday 9 September John Stockdale bt Paul Smith 6-0, 6-0
Wednesday 5 September Nigel Billen bt Rob Gardner, 6-0, 7-5
August John Crossley bt Rob Gardner 6-0, 6-3
Wed 29 August Jonathan Calver bt John Crossley 6-1, 6-3
Monday 27 August John Crossley bt Nigel Billen 6-1, 6-2
Sunday 26 August Jonathan Calver bt Caroline Cheese 6-2, 5-7, 6-0
Saturday 25 August Jonathan Calver bt Rob Gardner 6-1, 6-3
Wednesday 15 Augus  Nigel Billen bt Caroline Cheese 6-2, 7-6 (7-5)
Sunday 12 August Jonathan Calver bt John Stockdale, 6-1, 7-6
Saturday 11 August Jonathan Calver bt Nigel Billen 6-3, 6-0
GROUP 4
Alex MacHorton 9 (W3) includes two midway bonus points WINNER
Sarah Gatley 9 (W3, L3) includes two midway bonus points
Kevin Broadbent 4 (W2)
Tom Ansorg 4 (W2, L1)
Pumbi Bal 4 (W1, L4) includes two midway bonus points
Jeremy Wilson 2 [8.2] (L2)
Jasper Buxton (L1)
Laurie Ellingham withdrawn
Group 4 match detail
Alex MacHorton bt Kevin Broadbent 6-4, match unfinished
Sunday 7 Oct Tom Ansorg bt Pumbi Bal 6-4, 6-0
Saturday 6 Oct Sarah Gatley bt Pumbi Bal, 6-0, 6-2
Thurs 27 Sept Tom Ansorg bt Sarah Gatley 0-6, 6-4, 6-3
Sunday 16 September Sarah Gatley bt Jeremy Wilson 4-6, 7-6 (6-2), 6-1
Saturday 8 September Pumbi Bal bt Jeremy Wilson 1-6, 7-6, 6-3
Thursday August 30 Sarah Gatley bt Jasper Buxton, 7-6 (6-1), 6-2
Wednesday 29 August Alex MacHorton bt Pumbi Bal 6-3, 7-5
Thursday August 16 Alex MacHorton bt Sarah Gatley, 6-4, 6-0
August 16 Kevin Broadbent bt Pumbi Bal 6-3, 6-3
Sunday August 12 Kevin Broadbent bt Sarah Gatley, 7-6, 6-2
August Alex MacHorton bt Tom Ansorg 6-1, 6-0 
GROUP 5
Charles Thomson 8 (W4) WINNER
Nick Angel 8 (W3, L2) (includes two mid-way bonus points)
Jens Hills 8 (W2, L4) (includes two mid-way bonus points) 
Shameer Khan 6 (W2, L2) (includes two midway bonus points)
Jane Fletcher 6 (W1, L2) (includes two midway bonus points)
Richard Oakley 4 (W2, L1)
Catherine Willmore 2 (L3) (includes two midway bonus points)
Evan Cohen
Group 5 match dretail
Sunday 30 September Charles Thomson bt Richard Oakley, 6-3, 6-4.
27 Sept Charles Thomson bt Nick Angel, 6-2, 6-2
Tuesday 18 Sept Richard Oakley bt Jens Hills, 6-4, 6-4
Saturday 8 September Charles Thomson bt Shameer Khan 6-1, 3-0 (Shameer ret'd injured)
Thursday 6 September Jane Fletcher bt Catherine Willmore, 6-1, 6-0
Thursday 6 September Shameer Khan bt Jens Hills 6-2, 1-6, 6-4
Thursday 6 September Charles Thomson bt Jens Hills, 6-1, 6-0 
Monday 3 September Shameer Khan bt Catherine Willmore 6-0, 6-0
Friday 10 August Nick Angel bt Jane Fletcher, 2-6, 6-2, 6-4 
Friday 10 August Nick Angel bt Shameer Khan, 6-1, 6-4
Thursday 9 August Jens Hills bt Catherine Willmore 6-2, 6-1
Tuesday 7 August Jens Hills bt Jane Fletcher 6-2, 1-6, 6-0
Monday 6 August Richard Oakley bt Nick Angel 6-1, 6-4
Monday 6 August Nick Angel bt Jens Hills 7-5, 2-6, 6-0
GROUP 6
Tory Putnam 6 (W2, L1) includes two midway bonus points WINNER
Max Jennings 4 (W2)
Marco Fugazzola 3 (W1, L1)
Susannah Oxley 1 (L2)
Tamara Ingram
Paul Murray (L1)
Group 6 match detail
Sunday 9 September Max Jennings bt Marco Fugazzola 6-2, 4-6, 6-4
Sunday 9 Septmeber
Max Jennings bt Susannah Oxley 6-2, 6-0
Wednesday 5 September Tory Putnam bt Susannah Oxley 6-1, 5-7, 6-4
Monday 2 September Marco Fugazzola bt Tory Putnam, 6-0, 6-2
Wednesday 29 August Tory Putnam bt Paul Murray, 6-0, 6-0
GROUP 7
Nitin Gupta 10 (W4) includes two bonus points WINNER
Fiona Dias [10.2] 6 (W2 L2) includes two bonus points
Sascha Fugazzola 4 (W1, L2) includes two bonus points
Sarah Annetts 4 (W2, L1)
Camilla Wilkinson (L4)
Sharon Foye
Brian Sher
Group 7 match detail
Sun 14 October Fiona Dias bt Camilla Wilkinson, 6-2, 6-1
Wednesday 10 Oct Nitin Gupta bt Camilla Wilkinson 6-2, 6-2
Sunday, 30 SeptSarah Annetts bt Camilla Wilkinson, 6-2, 5-1, conceded
Tues 4 Sept Sarah Annetts bt Fiona Dias 6-4, 6-3
Tues 28 August Nitin Gupta bt Fiona Dias 6-1, 6-2
Wed 29 August Nitin Gupta bt Sasha Fugazzola  6-1, 6-1 
August Nitin Gupta bt Sarah Annetts 6-4, 6-2
Monday 20 August Sasha Fugazzola bt Camilla Wilkinson, 6-3, 6-1
Friday 17 August Fiona Dias bt Sasha Fugazzola 6-4, 6-2

GROUP 8 
Laurence Ellingham 10 (W5) WINNER
Mark Wardman 8 (W3, L2)
Julian Stock 8 (W2, L3) includes two bonus points
Malcolm Sheehan 4 (W2, L1)
Frances Lynch (L3)
Kay Majid (L3)

Group 8 match detail
Sunday 14 October Malcolm Sheehan bt Mark Wardman 6-3, 3-6, 7-6
Saturday 6 Oct Laurence Ellingham bt Kay Majid, 6-1, 6-1
Thurs 27 Sept Mark Wardman bt Frances Lynch 6-1, 6-3
Monday 24 Sept Julian Stock bt Kay Majid 6-3, 7-6
September 23 Mark Wardman bt Julian Stock 4-6, 6-3, 6-2.
Sunday 23 Sept Laurence Ellingham bt Mark Wardman 6-7, 7-6, 6-1
Thursday 13 Sept Laurence Ellingham bt Frances Lynch, 6-0, 6-0
Monday 10 September Mark Wardman bt Kay Majid, 6-2, 6-1
Wednesday 5 September Julian Stock bt Frances Lynch 6-0, 6-2
September 1 Malcolm Sheenan bt Julian Stock, 2-6, 6-4, 6-2
August 28 Laurence Ellingham bt Malcolm Sheenan 6-0, 6-1
August 23 Laurence Ellingham bt Julian Stock, 6-2, 6-3


Highbury Fields Tennis League